Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Board of Directors


Milo Pearson

Milo Pearson, Chairman of the Board

Milo Pearson has over 35 years of insurance experience and has created two landmark organisations that have had an important and lasting impact on the insurance industry in California: the California Earthquake Authority and the Rate Regulation Division of the California Department of Insurance. As a senior partner of Insurance Solutions Group, Pearson specialises in regulatory and catastrophe-related issues. He is also the Executive Director for the Pacific Association of Domestic Insurance Companies, an industry trade association.

Ken Blakeley

Ken Blakeley, CARICOM nominated board member, insurance specialist

A former president of both the Insurance Company of the West Indies (ICWI) and Eagle Star Insurance Company of Puerto Rico, Ken Blakeley has had a long tenure in Caribbean insurance. His 40-year career in the region’s insurance market began with a stint as a resident inspector in Trinidad & Tobago leading him to positions as a Managing Director, Agency Manager and now, as a technical adviser and director at Billy Craig Insurance Brokers in Jamaica. Blakeley has also served as the deputy chairman, Jamaica Association of General Insurance Companies, chairman of the Board of Studies, the Insurance Institute of Jamaica and as chairman of the Insurance Institute of Jamaica.

Desiree Cherebin

Desiree Cherebin, Caribbean Development Bank nominated board member, finance specialist

Appointed to the CCRIF Board in September 2010, Desirée Cherebin is a Banking Supervision and Financial Services Consultant working with regional and international agencies, including the Caribbean Regional Technical Assistance Centre and the International Monetary Fund to assist countries with strengthening the regulation and supervision of their financial sectors. Prior to her retirement in 1997, she was Director of Bank Supervision at the Central Bank of Barbados. She also worked as an Economist with the Ministry of Trade in Barbados and as an Adviser to the Governor of the Central Bank of Barbados.

Faye Hardy

Faye Hardy, Caribbean Development Bank- nominated board member, representing donors

Appointed to the CCRIF Board by the Caribbean Development Bank (CDB), Faye Hardy has over twenty years of experience in the areas of finance and accounting, and currently serves in the position of Manager, Treasury Unit at the Caribbean Development Bank where she has responsibility for managing the cash and investment resources of the Bank. She is a certified investment professional with a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation, as well as a Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (FCCA). She also holds an MBA from Heriot-Watt University in Scotland. She also has provided technical assistance and advice to other regional organisations, and regularly lends her expertise in a financial capacity to a variety of volunteer organisations.

Timothy Antoine

Timothy Antoine, CARICOM-Nominated Board Member, Representing Member Countries

Appointed to the CCRIF Board by CARICOM, Timothy Antoine is presently the Permanent Secretary in Grenada’s Ministry of Finance and Energy and Ministry of Economic Development, Trade, Planning and Cooperatives. From 2005 to 2007, Mr. Antoine acted as an Advisor to the Executive Director for Canada, Ireland and the Caribbean at the World Bank, working on behalf of the Caribbean and played a significant role in the establishment of CCRIF in 2007. An economist by training, he also is Chairman of the Grenada Authority for the Regulation of Financial Institutions, a board member of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank and Grenada’s Operational Focal Point for the Global Environmental Facility.



Our Members

Back to Top