Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


New CCRIF SPC Chairman


Through this notice, we are informing all stakeholders that Mr. Timothy Antoine has been appointed as Chairman of CCRIF SPC, effective July 1, for a 3-year term. Mr. Antoine succeeds Mr. Milo Pearson who chaired CCRIF’s board from its inception in 2007 and has now retired.

Mr. Antoine is the Governor of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB). Prior to his current position, Mr. Antoine was the Permanent Secretary in Grenada’s Finance Ministry for 14 years. From 2005 to 2007, Mr. Antoine served as an Advisor to the Executive Director for Canada, Ireland and the Caribbean at the World Bank, working on behalf of the Caribbean, and played a significant role in the establishment of CCRIF in 2007. He has been a CARICOM appointed member of the CCRIF Board since 2014.

During the new chairman’s tenure, CCRIF will place strong focus on scaling up the Facility. This focus has been given added impetus as governments and citizens in the region have witnessed first-hand the impacts of extreme geophysical and climate events – most notably Hurricanes Matthew, Irma and Maria in the past two years – and have been encouraged by CCRIF’s rapid response and payouts.

CCRIF would like to express its appreciation to Mr. Pearson for his leadership and vision since CCRIF’s inception in 2007.

For additional information, please contact


Our Members

Back to Top