Pasar al contenido principal

Board of Directors

Chairman and CARICOM-Nominated Board Member, Representing Member Countries

Timothy Antoine was appointed CCRIF Chairman on 1 July 2018 after serving on the CCRIF Board since 2014. Mr. Antoine is the Governor of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank. Previously, he was the Permanent Secretary in Grenada’s Finance Ministry for 14 years. From 2005 to 2007, Mr. Antoine served as an Advisor to the Executive Director for Canada, Ireland and the Caribbean at the World Bank, working on behalf of the Caribbean and played a significant role in the establishment of CCRIF in 2007.

CCRIF SPC Board-Nominated Member

Saundra Bailey is the Group Chief Operating Officer at CGM Gallagher Group and has over 30 years’ experience in the insurance industry with primary focus in retail, reinsurance and captives. She is an Associate of the Chartered Insurance Institute of the UK (ACII) and the Institute of Risk Management (AIRM). Mrs. Bailey is a Distinguished Past President of the Kiwanis Club of Eastern St. Andrew, Jamaica, the President of Glenmuir
High School Past Students’ Association and a director of various public and private sector boards regionally and internationally.

CARICOM-Nominated Board Member, Insurance Specialist

Michael Gayle is the Chief Executive Officer of the Cayman Islands National Insurance Company (CINICO). With over forty years of insurance experience, Mr. Gayle has held top executive positions in insurance companies in Jamaica and the Cayman Islands, and has provided consultancy services for insurance companies operating across the Caribbean. He is a Fellow of the Chartered Insurance Institute (FCII) and holds an MBA from Barry University in Florida. Mr. Gayle has served as a director of the Insurance Institute of Jamaica and as President of the Cayman Islands Insurance Association.

Communicate With Us